Watch: The 2021 Kyle Jamieson catch that, unlike Cameron Green’s, was ruled not out due to being ‘not fully in control’

Watch: The 2021 Kyle Jamieson catch that, unlike Cameron Green’s, was ruled not out due to being ‘not fully in control’

Watch: The controversial catch by Cameron Green to dismiss Shubman Gill in the WTC final has sparked debate, with some drawing parallels to a similar grab by Kyle Jamieson that was ruled not out as he was not in “control” of the ball.

Green’s catch to send back Gill has drawn significant conversation, with clause 33.3 in the MCC’s Laws of Cricket stating that a clean catch is only taken if a fielder has “complete control over the ball and his/her own movement” before th

Full Story »

Comments

Leave a Comment





More in News

David Warner

How David Warner Is Getting Nicely Geared Up For The T20 World Cup?

David Warner is the archetypal example of a devastating batsman ...
Ben Stokes

Ian Chappell Lauds Ben Stokes For His Excellent Leadership In India

England are facing a rather interesting challenge out here in ...
Shubman Gill

Shubman Gill Must Keep Going Having Just Scored A Test Ton v England

There are two ways, if not more, to analyse Shubman ...
Joe Root

Why Joe Root Has To Absolutely Get Going For England Vs India

The England cricket team that is currently playing in India ...
Jasprit Bumrah

Ahead Of The Third Test, England Will Have To Find A Way To Tackle Jasprit Bumrah

In the most recent Second Test of the ongoing India ...

Trending on Cricket Chronicle