BCCI announces India A squad for the Emerging Women’s Asia Cup 2023

BCCI announces India A squad for the Emerging Women’s Asia Cup 2023

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced India A squad for the upcoming Emerging Women’s Asia Cup, scheduled to be played in Hong Kong from June 12 to June 21.

The tournament comprises of eight teams, divided into two groups – Group A and Group B.

Group A consists of India A, Hong Kong, Thailand A, and Pakistan A, while Group B includes Bangladesh A, Sri Lanka A, Malaysia and the United Arab Emirates.

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the semi-finals.

The Indian team will begin their campaign by taking on Hong Kong at the Tin Kwong Road Recreation Ground on June 13.

Shweta Sehrawat, who played a starring role in India’s title triumph at the 2023 ICC Under-19 Women’s T20 World Cup in South Africa, has been named captain of the A team, which comprises of Soumya Tiwari, Gongadi Trisha,

Full Story »


Leave a Comment

More in News

David Warner

How David Warner Is Getting Nicely Geared Up For The T20 World Cup?

David Warner is the archetypal example of a devastating batsman ...
Ben Stokes

Ian Chappell Lauds Ben Stokes For His Excellent Leadership In India

England are facing a rather interesting challenge out here in ...
Shubman Gill

Shubman Gill Must Keep Going Having Just Scored A Test Ton v England

There are two ways, if not more, to analyse Shubman ...
Joe Root

Why Joe Root Has To Absolutely Get Going For England Vs India

The England cricket team that is currently playing in India ...
Jasprit Bumrah

Ahead Of The Third Test, England Will Have To Find A Way To Tackle Jasprit Bumrah

In the most recent Second Test of the ongoing India ...

Trending on Cricket Chronicle