Cricket Ireland unveils 15-member women’s squad for West Indies tour

Cricket Ireland unveils 15-member women’s squad for West Indies tour

Ireland will tour West Indies for a three-match ODI and as many T20I series commencing from June 26. Notably, all the matches on the tour will be held at Daren Sammy Cricket Ground in St Lucia and will be part of the ICC Women’s Championship that determines the qualification for the Women’s Cricket World Cup.

Cricket Ireland announced the 15-member squad for the white-ball series on Friday (June 9) and confirmed that Laura Delany will continue to lead the side. The board also revealed the departure time of the team.

“Laura Delany will captain the team, and the squad will depart for St Lucia on Wednesday June 21,” said Ireland Cricket in their press release.

It is worth mentioning that Laura has so far played 49 ODI matches for her country and amassed 869 runs. Meanwhile, the Irish

Full Story »


Leave a Comment

More in News

David Warner

How David Warner Is Getting Nicely Geared Up For The T20 World Cup?

David Warner is the archetypal example of a devastating batsman ...
Ben Stokes

Ian Chappell Lauds Ben Stokes For His Excellent Leadership In India

England are facing a rather interesting challenge out here in ...
Shubman Gill

Shubman Gill Must Keep Going Having Just Scored A Test Ton v England

There are two ways, if not more, to analyse Shubman ...
Joe Root

Why Joe Root Has To Absolutely Get Going For England Vs India

The England cricket team that is currently playing in India ...
Jasprit Bumrah

Ahead Of The Third Test, England Will Have To Find A Way To Tackle Jasprit Bumrah

In the most recent Second Test of the ongoing India ...

Trending on Cricket Chronicle