From AB de Villiers to Suryakumar Yadav: Most runs in an IPL season among non-openers

From AB de Villiers to Suryakumar Yadav: Most runs in an IPL season among non-openers

IPL 2023 concluded on May 29, with Chennai Super Kings (CSK) lifting the trophy.

The tournament that lasted for almost two months saw many records being broken and made in this exciting period.

Among all the record feats, the IPL 2023 also gave a new addition to the top seven list of most runs in an IPL season by non-openers.

On that note, here’s the complete list.

7) Glenn Maxwell (2014)

Glenn Maxwell scored 552 runs including four half-centuries in IPL 2014.

6) Virat Kohli (2011)

Virat Kohli amassed 557 runs in the 2011 edition of the IPL, supported by four fifties.

5) Virat Kohli (2013)

IPL 2013 saw Virat Kohli score 578 runs as a non-opener.

4) Suryakumar Yadav (2023)

Suryakumar Yadav is the most recent addition to the list. The MI batter hammered 605 runs in the event, comprising one century.

3) Kane Williamson (2018)

Kane Williams

Full Story »


Leave a Comment

More in News

David Warner

How David Warner Is Getting Nicely Geared Up For The T20 World Cup?

David Warner is the archetypal example of a devastating batsman ...
Ben Stokes

Ian Chappell Lauds Ben Stokes For His Excellent Leadership In India

England are facing a rather interesting challenge out here in ...
Shubman Gill

Shubman Gill Must Keep Going Having Just Scored A Test Ton v England

There are two ways, if not more, to analyse Shubman ...
Joe Root

Why Joe Root Has To Absolutely Get Going For England Vs India

The England cricket team that is currently playing in India ...
Jasprit Bumrah

Ahead Of The Third Test, England Will Have To Find A Way To Tackle Jasprit Bumrah

In the most recent Second Test of the ongoing India ...

Trending on Cricket Chronicle