WTC Final 2023: Complete list of winners and the details of prize money

WTC Final 2023: Complete list of winners and the details of prize money

Australia obtained the elusive Test mace after their dominating win over India in the World Test Championship (WTC) 2023 Final at the Oval in London on Sunday. On the final day, Indian fans had hopes with the likes of Virat Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane alive at the crease.

However, Kohli’s decision to play a wide delivery outside off led to an edge, which was magnificently caught by Steve Smith at second slip. That moment proved to be the crucial turning point as India witnessed a dramatic collapse getting bundled out for 234 and lost the contest by 209 runs.

In addition to claiming the title of WTC 2023 champions, Pat Cummins and Co. also received a prestigious mace along with the prize money. The victorious team was awarded a cash prize of USD 1.6 million.

Similarly, India, having secured the position of runn

Full Story »


Leave a Comment

More in News

David Warner

How David Warner Is Getting Nicely Geared Up For The T20 World Cup?

David Warner is the archetypal example of a devastating batsman ...
Ben Stokes

Ian Chappell Lauds Ben Stokes For His Excellent Leadership In India

England are facing a rather interesting challenge out here in ...
Shubman Gill

Shubman Gill Must Keep Going Having Just Scored A Test Ton v England

There are two ways, if not more, to analyse Shubman ...
Joe Root

Why Joe Root Has To Absolutely Get Going For England Vs India

The England cricket team that is currently playing in India ...
Jasprit Bumrah

Ahead Of The Third Test, England Will Have To Find A Way To Tackle Jasprit Bumrah

In the most recent Second Test of the ongoing India ...

Trending on Cricket Chronicle